akh

kitchen gadgets

In link on September 25, 2014 at 2:33 am

how many of these new york times favorite cooking gadgets do you own? what’s your favorite? anything you’d add to this list?

i have seven (maybe eight, depending on your classification of my pasta pot…), and kitchen shears might have to be my next purchase.

i’d add an enamel cast iron dutch oven to the list (is that a gadget? maybe not, but it’s my workhorse) and a microplane.

i also love my custom-made, one-of-a-kind flour leveler.

leveler

  1. I never heard of a serrated peeler, but I peel so little. . .
    if you get kitchen shears, get heavier ones that will cut up a chicken
    i use my kitchenaid mixer the most of anything and my zorushi breadmaker
    i agree on the microplane – great addition to the list

Leave a Reply

